Home Page, Announcements, Opportunities
About our PTSA, Committees and Leadership
Activities, Events
My Profile & Preferences
Knight Valor, Research Hours, Find Service Opportunities
School Information and Policies, School Web Sites





Do you have something to put on
the Newport PTSA web site?

Comments or feedback about
how to make it better?

Please send your feedback!!

The Newport P.T.S.A.


Special Events/Committees

Reflections (Arts Competition)
REFLECTIONS is the statewide arts competition, sponsored by the Washington State PTA. Information about the program is available on this page.

Forms & Resources

Expense Reimbursement Form
Expense Reimbursement forms (for legitimate Newport PTSA expenses) are available here. You can download a WORD (2009) version, or aPDF Version. Complete the form and submit to newporthighptsa@gmail.com.

Newport PTSA Grant Requests
Do you have a classroom need that can be funded by the PTSA? An overview of our GRANT APPLICATION PROCESS is available on this page.

Need Acrobat Reader?
If you have trouble opening any of our PDF files, you probably need to download and install the ADOBE ACROBAT reader. You can do so by visiting this site.

PTSA Links

PTSA Organization Links
Bellevue PTSA Council

Washington State PTSA

National PTA


The CHILD ADVOCATE (State Publication)
The Washington State PTA's publication, “The Child Advocate” is now available as an online membership benefit. The online publication can be read in either an online magazine format, or downloaded as a PDF. Visit THIS LINK.


Membership Signup

Signup Online
Membership Options






Membership Form
Form can be found here.

 
Who's WHO?

Executive Committee
President
Mary Troutman: 206.790-8336 newporthighptsa@gmail.com

Vice President
Cathy Kuhn cathy@hoacpa.com

Secretary
Sheri Esguerra: 206-713-7617 sheri.esguerra@gmail.com

Treasurer
Open

Board Members

Membership
Ken Nichols: IV_shadow@hotmail.com

Website, Newsletter
Linda Shigeta: lshigeta@hotmail.com

Volunteer Director
Julie Freeman: 425.443-7034 freemanhouse2010@comcast.net

Staff Appriciation
Christine Wong: cwlintakoon@yahoo.com
Kawai Li kwli@earthlink.net

Volunteer Awards Chair (previously Knight Valor)
Bobbie Brooks: bobbie.brooks@comcast.net

Senior Liaison
Susan Freeberg: newportclass2014@gmail.com

Junior Liaison
Emily Schmidt: eschmidt@live.com

Sophomore Liaison
Lainie Dickson: NewportClass2016@gmail.com

Freshman Liaison
Susan Hansen: shansen@live.com

Grants
Vitalia Bopp: vitalsf@hotmail.com
Renee Lopez: renee.lopez@basyr.edu

Reflections Chair
Debra Kumar: debrakkumar@gmail.com

Bellevue School Foundation (BSF)
Lisa Weber: xenica4064@live.com

Legislative Reps
Scott Allen: Scott.Allen@univarusa.com
Tim Shultz: shultzt@bsd405.org


The Newport High School PTSA

Standing Rules
Latest Standing Rules for our organization.

PTSA Leadership Positions
Are you contemplating being involved with the PTSA at Newport? On this page we offer an overview of some of the key leadership positions.

Volunteering at Newport
There are many ways to be involved in the Newport community -- whether it's exploring a passion, helping all year, or just for a couple hours. We've explained it on this page.

 
C F M